- StartKYC search credit balance
- Changes to Companies Liquidated/In Liquidation
- Reviewer feature for External Searches
- Other Minor Changes
- Bug Fixes
StartKYC credit balance counter
We have added a counter under the settings menu of InScope, to keep a track of how many credits you have for your StartKYC account. This can be accessed directly in the settings menu, as shown below.
The system will now alert you when your credit balance is running low or depleted entirely using the below warnings. The first warning will appear once you have less than 10 tokens. The second warning will appear once you have depleted all your tokens.
Changes to Companies Liquidated/In Liquidation
Companies in liquidation will no longer require director or company secretaries to be added, even if these are mandatory officers for serviced companies. This should allow greater flexibility for our clients who offer liquidation services. By removing mandatory directors and company secretaries we have effectively reduced the number of warnings and information requirements where these may no longer be necessary.
Reviewer feature for External Searches
InScope now offers the ability to have a Reviewer/Submitter for all external searches (sanction searches or StartKYC results). This enables users to enact the four-eyes principle. One party opens and checks the result for matches and then passes the result on to the reviewer for sign off. This option is not automatically enabled for existing InScope environments. Should you wish to enable this feature kindly contact support.
There are two ways to configure this feature. One option is to enable any user to submit/review a result, providing they have the necessary permissions. The second option offers a stricter control which makes it mandatory for the reviewer and submitter to be different users.
When reviewing an external search result, the “Save and Close” button has been replaced with a “Submit for Review”:
Once the search is submitted for review, a warning is generate for the approver to review and close off the search. Once an approver, opens the search results screen, the following options are shown at the bottom of the page to enable the user to approve or reject the external search.
On the entity’s External Searches screen, the details around the Last Search also shows the status of the search, who submitted it and who closed it and comments as shown below. Opening up the search details shows a historic trail of all actions taken by the users around the search.
Note that once a search is in review, monitoring on that entity is effectively paused until the open search is approved or rejected.
Other Minor Changes
- A new field for Gender has been added to the Individuals screen, which defaults to “Unknown” allowing users to decide whether to capture this information or not.
- When viewing an entity’s dashboard, any related companies that are inactive are now shown as greyed out.
- On the Risk Pillars dashboard, segments created automatically via the Simplified Rules options (e.g. Risk Sources/Factors or Risk Scores) are shown as greyed out, to make it easier to identify manually created segments.
- First Level Shareholders list in the Structure chart now distinguishes between shares held via nominee and shares held directly.
- For environments configured with Face-to-Face options enabled via the Risk Settings screen (Simplified Risk Rules), the Face-to-Face dropdown is now mandatory for serviced clients or for individuals, depending at which level the Face-to-Face option is configured to be tracked.
- For environments configured with Face-to-Face options enabled via the Risk Settings screen (Simplified Risk Rules), widgets on the Reports tab that provide statistics based on face-to-face options are now automatically configured and no manual intervention is required to set them up.
- In extreme cases, individuals with very small percentages of shares where not being shown under the list of beneficial owners due to rounding discrepancies.
- When changing an ID card from having an expiry date to not having any expiry date, the system could still generate a warning around document expiry.
- When adding a Face-to-Face option, the screen would show a non-friendly error when the length of the option entered exceeds the maximum length supported.
- Users could not be deleted even if they had never logged in.
- In certain scenarios, uploading documents after renaming an entity would fail.